Larkspur~Cooks with Books~Jane Sigal

Thursday, May 5th, 6:30 pm

Join us at Left Bank in Larkspur as we partner with Book Passage in Corte Madera to present yet another fantastic “Cooks with Books” event featuring Jane Sigal, author of Bistronomy: Recipes from the Best New Paris Bistros.

French food reimagined by a new generation of chefs. There is a new movement afoot in Paris. Young chefs have turned their backs on stuffiness and are creating an experience that is more fun and a lot less formal. In tiny independent bistros mostly on the outskirts of the city, they are turning out fantastically inventive food that bypasses many of the old sauces and relies instead on the vibrancy of responsibly sourced ingredients. Because they are working in tiny kitchens with little or no staff, advance preparation is esteemed. (Good news for the home cook looking to crib kitchen notes.) Among their tricks (which could fit easily into anyone’s repertoire) are finding inspired uses for humble root vegetables like rutabaga and parsnips, presenting a vegetable raw and cooked in the same dish, and revitalizing the classic crumble for dessert. In Bistronomy, Jane Sigal captures these chefs’ creative approach, culling recipes that translate their genius in ways the home cook can achieve. From L’Ami Jean’s chef Stéphane Jégo comes the soulful but unexpected Winter Squash Soup, accented with a cocoa whipped cream. Haricots Verts Salad with Strawberries and Feta is a charmer from Atsumi Sota at Clown Bar. And there is the showstopping Cherry and Beet Pavlova from Sean Kelly. The more than one hundred dishes in Bistronomy prove that these Paris bistros have become the idea factories of the culinary world. Like a trip to Paris, Bistronomy will make you fall in love with French cooking all over again.

Attendees can expect an evening to remember! The event kicks off with a book signing with Sigal, followed by a lovely meal prepared by Chef de Cuisine Fabrice Marcon, inspired by the author's cookbook

Price includes the meal, wine, tax, gratuity, and a signed copy of the authors' book. Tickets are $120.00 per person, or $185.00 per couple (one book). Please call 415.927.0960 x1 to reserve.

Bonne Fête des Mères~Mother's Day

Sunday, May 8th

Nothing says “je t'aime” like a truly great meal, oui? Treat the special maman in your life to a Fun and French dining experience at Left Bank this Mother’s Day! We will offer scrumptious menu additions designed with mom in mind, as well as reduced regular menus. Each Left Bank will open at 10 am to celebrate brunch for Mom!

Menus coming soon!

Larkspur~Cooks with Books~Eric Ripert

Tuesday, May 24th, 6:30 pm

Join us at Left Bank in Larkspur as we partner with Book Passage to present yet another fantastic “Cooks with Books” event featuring Eric Ripert, author of 32 Yolks: From My Mother's Table to Working the Line .

For readers of Jacques Pepin's The Apprentice and Marcus Samuelsson's Yes, Chef, here is 32 Yolks: From My Mother's Table to Working the Line, the coming-of-age story of a true French chef and international culinary icon. Before he earned three Michelin stars at Le Bernardin, won the James Beard Foundation Award for Outstanding Chef, or became a regular guest judge on Bravo's "Top Chef," and even before he knew how to make a proper omelet, Eric Ripert was a young boy in the South of France who felt that his world had come to an end. The only place Eric felt at home was in the kitchen. His desire to not only cook, but to become the best would lead him into some of the most celebrated and demanding restaurants in Paris, serving under such legendary chefs as Joel Robuchon and Dominique Bouchet, and trying to survive the brutal, exacting environment of their kitchens.

Eric Ripert is the co-author of the recently published On the Line: Inside the world of Le Bernardin, and chef and part-owner of Le Bernardin, awarded four stars by The New York Times, three stars by the Michelin Guide, and rated best restaurant in New York by Zagat. He is a frequent guest on such national shows as Bravo's "Top Chef," "Today," "Charlie Rose," "Martha," and Anthony Bourdain's "No Reservations." He has opened two new restaurants, 10 Arts in the Philadelphia Ritz-Carlton and Westend Bistro in Washington, D.C. You can watch Eric Ripert in action on his forthcoming television show "Avec Eric" and on his Web site, www.aveceric.com.

Attendees can expect an evening to remember! The event kicks off with a book signing with Ripert, followed by a lovely meal prepared by Chef de Cuisine Fabrice Marcon, inspired by the author's cookbook

Price includes the meal, wine, tax, gratuity, and a signed copy of the authors' book. Tickets are $120.00 per person, or $190.00 per couple (one book). Please call 415.927.0960 x1 to reserve.

Sunday Suppers

Join us at Left Bank every Sunday starting at 4 PM for our Sunday Suppers!

Savor a 3 course prix fixe dinner for 32.00, or include a wine pairing for 36.00.

The Main Course will be our weekly featured French classic dish, a reflection of our French spirit and our unique Chefs, and the recipes will even be posted on our Recipes page for you to try at home.

In addition, every Sunday night at Left Bank in Menlo Park, we have partnered with a local foundation, the Menlo Park Atherton Education Foundation (MPAEF).  We will be donating all corkage fees to this worthy foundation as a means of supporting our community, encouraging families to enjoy a hearty meal with us and do some good at the same time!

Join us for Sunday Suppers at Left Bank
Starting at 4pm every Sunday

3 Course Prix Fixe 32.00
Prix Fixe with a Glass of Paired Wine 36.00

1st Course
RIVE GAUCHE SALAD
mixed lettuces, sherry vinaigrette
or
BUTTER LETTUCE SALAD
fine herbs, shallots, Dijon mustard vinaigrette

2nd Course
FEATURED FRENCH CLASSIC
this Spring we are featuring Poisson du Marché

3rd Course
PROFITEROLES
or
CRÈME BRÛLÉE

Wine Pairing
Weekly Wine Pairing

Boire un Petit Coup! ~ Happy Hour

Join us for a Fun and French Happy Hour!

Offering specially priced bites and libations every day in the Lounge and Patio from 3 to 6:30 PM and 9 PM- Close.

View Larkspur's Happy Hour menu!

View Menlo Park's Happy Hour menu!

View Santana Row's Happy Hour menu!

E-MAIL NEWSLETTER
Get Left Bank updates right in your inbox!

Daily Deal

Daily Deals

There are no daily deals available at this time.

Don't be left out! Sign up for our newsletter now.

Special Offers

Join our list for great specials and our latest events! We'll only use your information with your permission, and take your privacy seriously.

Subscribe to:
 Daily Deals
 Larkspur
 Menlo Park
 San Jose

Find us on FaceBook

MONDAY 11:30am - 10pm
TUESDAY-FRIDAY 11:30am - 11pm
SATURDAY 11:00am - 11pm
SUNDAY 10:30am - 10pm

Brunch is served on Saturday and Sunday from opening until 2:30pm
(lunch menu also served)

Happy Hour offered Every Day
3-6:30pm and 9pm-close
(bar and patio only)

SOCIAL MEDIA
Follow us to be the first in the know!
Social Media Follow us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Image Map

MONDAY-THURSDAY 11:30am - 10pm
FRIDAY - SATURDAY 11:30am - 11pm
SUNDAY 11am - 10pm

Brunch is served on Sunday from opening until 2:30pm
(dinner menu also served)

Happy Hour offered Every Day
3-6:30pm and 9pm-close
(bar and patio only)

MONDAY-THURSDAY 11:30am - 10pm
FRIDAY 11:30am - 11pm
SATURDAY 11:00am - 11pm
SUNDAY 11:00am - 10pm


Brunch is served on Saturday and Sunday from 11:00am until 3:00pm
(lunch menu also served)


Happy Hour Offered Every Day
3-6:30pm and 9pm-close
(bar and patio only)